ABOUT

Graduates from the National Circus School of Montreal, Maxime and Corentin are specialized in duo trapeze. After working together for more than six years, they have developed a strong connection and a vocabulary of their own that differentiates them from other trapeze acts. Creative, innovative and agile, they will dazzle you with their originality and their impressive technique.

Capture%2520d%25E2%2580%2599%25C3%25A9cr

BIOGRAPHIES

Maxime Charron

 

As a child, Maxime loved to move. He was a little ball of energy. Lucky for him, his mother noticed his inability to stay still and signed him up for dance and gymnastics classes, allowing him to burn off some energy and develop his potential. After about 3 years of competitive gymnastics, he left that world for circus. Maxime was always the smallest in his class and has always liked to be launching into the air, so naturally he became a flyer.

 

During his years at the National Circus School of Montreal, he specialized in duo trapeze with his partner, Corentin. He also practiced aerial straps as a secondary discipline. However, throughout his lengthy journey as a student at the school he tried many different disciplines, which made him into the multidisciplinary artist he is today.

 

He loves to learn, play, create, and continually surpass himself. For him, every moment of life is important, and he wants to make the most of it.

Corentin Lemaître Auger

When he was young, Corentin was fascinated by height: he couldn’t stop trying to get off the ground. He climbed trees, structures, and anything his little hands could grab ahold of. He searched for sensations that gave him a feeling of weightlessness, trying to fulfill a desire to take flight.

 

Before discovering circus, he experimented with sports, music, dance, and visual arts. During a visit to the National Circus School of Montreal, his dream emerged: he wanted to be a student there and eventually become a circus artist. It was obvious to him that the multidisciplinary aspect of circus was going to be able to satisfy both his desire to move and his need to create.

 

Determined to make his dream come true, he enrolled in the school’s recreational program and continued through its college program. Over time, he explored a multitude of disciplines and developed his skills in acrobatics, dance, acting, juggling, and more. He specialized in duo trapeze, which he has now been practicing with Maxime for 6 years. He is also trained and experimented with German wheel as a secondary discipline.

Capture%2520d%25E2%2580%2599%25C3%25A9cr

À PROPOS

Diplômés de l’École nationale de cirque de Montréal, Maxime et Corentin forment un duo masculin de trapèze fixe depuis maintenant plus de six ans. Au cours de leurs nombreuses années de formations, ils ont développé une forte connexion entre eux et un vocabulaire unique et inusité qui les distingue des autres numéros de trapèze duo. Créatifs, innovateurs et agiles, ils vous en mettront plein la vue avec leur originalité et leur technique de haute voltige.

Capture%2520d%25E2%2580%2599%25C3%25A9cr

BIOGRAPHIES

Maxime Charron

Maxime a toujours été un enfant qui aimait énormément bouger. Il était une vraie petite boule d’énergie. Heureusement pour lui, sa mère l’avait vite remarqué et l’a immédiatement inscrit à des cours de danse et des cours de gymnastique pour qu’il puisse se dégourdir et développer son potentiel. Après environ 3 années de gymnastique compétitive, il quitte ce monde pour aller vers celui du cirque. Ayant toujours été le plus petit de sa classe et ayant toujours aimé se faire lancer dans les airs, Maxime est naturellement devenu un voltigeur.

 

Durant son parcours à l’École nationale de cirque de Montréal, il se spécialise en trapèze duo avec son partenaire Corentin. Il pratique aussi les sangles aériennes, comme discipline secondaire. Toutefois, son parcours de plusieurs années à l'école lui a permis de toucher à plusieurs disciplines différentes, ce qui fait de lui un artiste multidisciplinaire.  

 

Il adore apprendre, jouer, créer et continuellement se dépasser. Pour lui, chaque instant de la vie est important, il souhaite donc en profiter au maximum. 

Corentin Lemaître Auger

Depuis son plus jeune âge, Corentin est fasciné par les hauteurs, il ne cesse de quitter le sol. Il grimpe aux arbres, aux structures et à toutes les choses sur lesquelles ses petites mains peuvent s’agripper. Une recherche du vide, un sentiment d’apesanteur, un désir de prendre son envol.

Avant de découvrir le cirque, il expérimente les sports, la musique, la danse et les arts visuels. C’est lors d’une visite à l’École nationale de cirque de Montréal que son rêve se dessine, il veut étudier à l’ENC et devenir artiste de cirque. Pour lui, c'est une évidence, ce mélange multi-disciplinaire satisfera son désir de bouger et son besoin de création.

Déterminé à réaliser son rêve, il s’inscrit au programme récréatif de l’école et poursuit jusqu’au programme collégial. Au fil du temps, il explore une multitude de disciplines et développe ses compétences en acrobatie, en danse, en jeu d’acteur, en jonglerie et en bien d'autres choses. Il se spécialise en trapèze duo, qu’il pratique avec Maxime depuis maintenant 6 ans. Il est aussi familier avec la roue allemande qu’il pratique maintenant depuis quelques temps, comme discipline secondaire.

Capture%2520d%25E2%2580%2599%25C3%25A9cr